RSS Feed

Quick Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

My MIL Carla has recently gone gluten-free and has had a somewhat hard time adjusting to the ‘no-cake, no-cookies, no-bread’ lifestyle. But she found this recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies and I’m so glad she did! (Carla’s comment below recipe.)

Looks delicious, don’t they?

Good luck!

Quick Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies
Recipe received from: Carla

Ingredients:

1 cup peanut butter
3/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 egg
1 teaspoon baking soda

Directions:

1. Preheat to 350 degrees.
2. In a medium bowl, mix together the peanut butter, sugars, egg, vanilla and baking soda until well blended.
3. Roll dough into 1 inch balls and place on ungreased cookie sheet. Dip a fork in white sugar and make crisscross pattern with the fork.
4. Bake 6-8 minutes in preheated oven. Cool on cookie sheet for about 4 minutes after taking them out of the oven. Place on wire rack and let them cool completely.

Carla’s comment:

I recently had to start eating gluten free and was wanting to find a recipe for cookies. I love peanut butter cookies and was very excited when I found a recipe online and it did not contain flour. I modified the original recipe and love the results. I did try making it with Stevia instead of white sugar. My son is diabetic and this woud be a good cookie for him to eat since it only has 7 carbs per cookie. He really liked both recipes…with Stevia and with white sugar. I preferred the one without Stevia. Also, I doubled the recipe and made about 48 cookies.
This recipe is a keeper and has a special place in my recipe file! Try it, you’ll be pleasantly surprised!
About believerbites

I'm a stay at home mom that knew very little about cooking and baking prior to being married a few years ago. Now, I love to be in the kitchen creating 'works of art' for your palate and sharing what I've found with whoever is interested. I'm not a fan of mushrooms, overly sweet treats, black licorice or strange cheese. My husband attributes my love for experimenting in the kitchen with my background in Biology and Chemistry. Maybe he's right (shh!), he usually is. Happy Cooking!

2 responses »

  1. I am SO excited to try the gluten-free peanut butter cookies…they look amazing! If I’m being honest, I am thrilled to see ALL that you post; afterall, you are a genious in the kitchen!

    Reply
    • Oh, I’m glad that you can make these. I’ll be adding more recipes soon. I have a new respect for people that blog recreationally and still manage to update it everyday. Hmm, being a mom is busy I guess. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

